Saturday, March 3, 2012

Me from A - Z

 I haven't been very good at keeping up with blogging or reading lately. Work is still beyond crazy and doesn't appear to be getting any better anytime soon. Plus, the guy I've been with for a year now recently told me that he loves me, but he's not sure I'm "the one". Yet we're still together and exclusive and I'm afraid to push the issue, so I'm letting it ride for now. Long story short, shit's been stressful and while projects and blogging and chatting and strengthening friendships should be what I focus on to take me out of my day to day crap, I just haven't been able to find the energy. I just saw this over at The Happy Home Blog, so I thought I'd snag it and maybe it will inspire me somehow.

A. Age: 29, as of January.

B. Bed size: Queen. Not quite big enough for two people and two dogs, but the bedroom is small...

C. Chore that you hate: Cleaning. oh, and painting, but that's not really a chore.

D. Dogs: Two Pits, Gidget and Dozer.

E. Essential start to your day: A shower. It gets me motivated, even if I'm just going to get dirty again.

F. Favorite color: All of them, really. But I despise beige. And brown.

G. Gold or Silver: Both. And I love rose gold, too. I'm equal opportunity for shiny prettiness.

H. Height: 5'4", but I always wear heels or platforms.

I. Instruments you play: Nada. I'm not very musical. I used to play the Clarinet, though. Apparently I was pretty good.

J. Job title: Officially I'm "just the Receptionist", however I've been waiting for a job title promotion to HR Administrator for about five months now...

K. Kids: None. Probably never.

L. Live: Saint Louis, Missouri. Affton specifically.

M. Mother’s name: Her real first name is Karin, but she goes by Heidi. Her parents wanted her to be named Heidi, but Heidi Karin sounded silly, so...

N. Nicknames: None.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Once to get my tonsils out when I was 18 and once to have my jaw reconstructed when my ex-fiance (not G) punched me in the face when I was... um... 22 I think. 

P. Pet peeves: People who talk to me when they know I am busy doing whatever. I have a temp at work right now who is answering the phones while my new boss and I try to catch up on years of HR backlog and she talks to me constantly. Reeeeeaaaaaallllly bugs me. Oh, and people who don't use their blinkers.

Q. Quote from a movie: "She's a full-on Monet"

R. Right- or left-handed: Right

S. Siblings: One. A brother who's 8 years older.

T. Tattoos & Piercings: Lots. Where to start? Let's start at the top, shall we? Piercings: I have a barbell in my right eyebrow, three holes in my left ear, two in my right, my septum, both nipples and my belly button. All of which are at least 8 years old. Tattoos: I have angel wings on my backs that stretch from the tops of my shoulders to my thighs, a heart with a keyhole on my chest, a tiny heart with batwings on my wrist, a large tribal with two roses (one of which covers my first tattoo, a winking Care Bear star, lol) that stretches from hip to hip and navel to pubic bone, and a bad tribal on my lower back, which I would love to have removed, but I can't see it and I hear it's painful, so I ignore it.

U. Underwear: Any type, as long as they don't cause VPL.

V. Vegetable(s) you hate: Bell Peppers, blech.

W. What makes you run late: Anything and everything.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: ? Lots. I was a crazy kid. I broke every finger at one point or another. I broke my foot and a few toes on the balance beam. I was born without four of my grown-up teeth, so many, many, many for braces, titanium implants, more surgeries, etc. When I had to have my jaw put back together...

Y. Yummy food that you make: Almost anything. I'm a good cook.

Z. Zoo animal: Lemurs, monkeys, tapirs, warthogs... I like animals, so pretty much all of them.